Posted by: Satoshi Kondo | 21 July, 2010

Showa-ward, Nagoya… is on fire!?

Just a little bit ago I was driving down the Nagoya highway when I saw… smoke!!!

Not so far from ASI… a building was burning up!

I pulled in to take a peek.

The fire department was there extinguishing the flames.

Parts of the building were collapsing, and there was smoke everywhere.

I also personally experienced a fire a few years ago…

Anyway, I just pray that all the residents got out safely.

The fire has probably died down by now.

Well, back to work.

Here’s today’s Japanese art and the latest EV!

Check this out! ↓

Stumped?

How about these pictures?

Wow, they did a great job!!

I can see they’re really passionate about their art.

Each year I look forward to seeing what they come up with.

Here are some others…

I’d love to make some ASI rice-paddy art!!!

Well, next up is this!

I think you can guess from the Lexus mark.

This! Following the announcements of the Audi R8 and Mercedes SLS, is Toyota’s new project in collaboration with their latest partner, Tesla, to develop a full-electric sports car!

Well, of course it is. (sweat)

As for the details, they’re aiming for 500 horsepower and 0-100km acceleration time under 4 seconds with 4 electric motors.

And the purported official debut is around 2015.

I wonder how many EV sports cars there will be 30 years from now…!?

We could very well have nothing but EVs by then.

Gas stations might disappear too.

Hmm….

Well that’s all for today.

Adios!

Leave a Reply

Categories

